top of page
  • Nori C

Brainstorm Blog #3

For my daydream project I decided to dive into the topic of climate change. For the initial scene I would have myself or one of my friends looking at trees and other things in nature that we appreciate. It would then continuing into the day dream sequence where the person begins to really think about the earth and falls into the dimension of the Lorax. I would then animate the Lorax and they would either represent an organization trying to fight climate change or maybe the Paris agreement committee or my other idea is have the Lorax be Great Thunberg. I would then incorporate parts of the lorax storyline into our world today. Like trees being cut down to make room for housing or for making houses or paper etc. The Once Ler would represent your everyday citizen who does not care about the environment and continues to turn a blind eye and contributing to the climate change. This can be seen through the use of cars and planes and also dumpling into the oceans which cause harm to ocean wildlife. Then I would show the serious effects of this and how the world would look once we completely ruin it. Then the person would snap out of their daydream and realize that our world is truly fucked and the world is moving towards doom and destruction based on our actions on our environment. I am thinking to use satire and make a critique on how we have managed our world.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page