top of page
  • Nori C

Brainstorm Blog #2

For this assignment I think the concept of piecing together different sounds is very interesting. I was also very intriguing to think about that is considered 'music' and sounds. Music can honestly come from anything I hope to use this idea when making my exquisite corpse soundscape. I hope to take sounds that are natural either from actual nature or that occur naturally without a human causing the sound to be made. I think this idea will give it a more organic sound and I hope it comes together well. I recorded natural sounds, like a river, birds chirping, wind chimes. I also recorded a clock, and that sound is something that occurs without humans causing the sound to be made and I think it could be paired very well with the natural theme All these sounds occur in nature, and I think it could give a very fresh sound. sounds from nature also have a calming effect and I think it would be cool to have a very chill soundscape that almost brings a sense of peace of mind when you listen to it. But I also think it would be very interesting to throw the sounds together in a chaotic way because often I am a very meticulous person who does not like to have unbalanced or really out there pieces of work. So, this could be an opportunity to let go a little bit and see where this assignment takes me. I don’t know what other people are going to add to the folder, but I will pick and choose my sounds carefully to make sure they are cohesive and clean, so they flow nicely together. Sounds have so many different variations and pitches and tones and I am excited to play with the sound and alter some of them.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page