top of page
  • noricatalano

Brainstorm Blog #2

For my character I really want to explore the possibilities of combining different animal parts together to create a new animal. For this project I think it would be really interesting to take deferent aspects especially in size and textures to create a new being. I have started with a fox body and then wanted to add something to the tail, and I decided on a whale tale because it is something that is very unexpected. Then I figured it would be fun to have a zebra because of the stripes would add a nice contrast in patterns especially when we put the skins on it. I also wanted to add some big ears and decided to add rabbit ears and it fits pretty seamlessly together so far. I am still working on the second character and choosing the animals to combine but so far, I have a penguin body with a cat head. I also wanted to add some type of antlers on top. I am still flushing out that idea of the second character, but I think these characters will be very cool when we create them in blender. The skins will be fun to play with as well. I remember seeing photoshops of various animals being melded together into one and this idea is similar to that. I hope that the figure of the animals is representational to the real thing and there is a large learning curve with blender so I hope the final project looks clean and put together.







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page