top of page
  • noricatalano

Brainstorm Blog #4

For our final project of video mapping at our art show I am not exactly sure the nitty gritty details of what I am going to be doing. However, I am going to use the techniques we have learned in class like video mapping as well as VDMX to create my video mapping. I am not sure if I want to find an object to project onto or if I should just use what there is in the gallery. I think it would be very cool to project onto an object that I find at Goodwill or something like that. I really love the Studio Ghibli movies and I hope to make a montage of those videos and project them into something. I think it would be really cool to have different panels of different scenes from many of these movies like My Neighbor Totoro, Howls Moving Castle, Spirited Away, Kiki's Delivery Service, and Ponyo and maybe a couple more. It would not just be scenes from the movies but I would also add elements that go with the vibe or the storyline while also having different filters that are a part of MadMapper.I think this will create an interesting viewpoint because many people know these movies already but if I brought a new spin of a way of viewing would be very interesting. I also want to use some of the keyboard controls to change the speed or sound during the show I think this would bring more movement and keep it exciting instead of keeping it on a singular loop. I hope the show goes well.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page