top of page
  • noricatalano

Project #2: Blender Beast

Updated: Oct 25, 2022

Artist Statement:

For this project I had a lot of difficulties with Blender. My original plan was to use the technique we had learned in class to build my creature that I had created on my own. However, I had realized too late that each of the separate parts of the animal were bound together because when I added a new mesh, I was not in object mode. I tried to salvage it but ended up scraping that idea. It was extremely frustrating that all my work that I had done in class went to waste, but I guess that is how it is with blender sometimes. As an alternative I tried to make a cute bunny rabbit. I based my animal off of a blender tutorial because otherwise I would not have known how to create what I wanted to make. In the end I think my bunny turned out pretty good. The one part that was hard and showed some error was that the belly shown through because I had deleted a portion and tried to cover it back up. Also, my animation was cute because it had the bunny walking while its ears also flopped from side to side. I think I did a pretty good job for never having used blender before. There was a steep learning curve with this project, and I am happy with the results. I know if I played around with blender more and more, I would get the hang out it but starting out as a newbie with his program proved to be way more difficult than I could have imagined.










4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page